T minus 10 days…

23 07 2008

dirty desk

So, I leave for China in 10 days. Months of research and procrastination, the whole time, I didn’t believe we would actually go. While every other newspaper in the country is cutting back, we are sending more. So, while I still won’t believe it till we are on the plane, in the air, it sure seems like it’s gonna happen. I have more on my to-do list than I can possibly handle. Shit, I can’t even see my desk anymore. But thoughts of my trip to Athens, the land of flat wooden spoons, ouzo, cheese pies, shared showers, flooded bathrooms and most memorably, “do not flush toilet paper” signs made me realize that I need a blog. So, since the predicted 3″ of rain washed out my round of golf today, I’ve decided to ignore the to-do list (for now) and make a blog.

But first, I’d like to apologize to the people of Athens.
Despite your signs, I flushed.

As for the list, in no particular order…

  1. clean my desk
  2. make list of camera gear for approval at Chinese consulate
  3. get shots
  4. make appointment to get shots (oops)
  5. buy video camera
  6. expense video camera before I leave so Kristen doesn’t kill me
  7. get her to agree to Tyree
  8. ultrasound
  9. clean off computer
  10. pack
  11. buy super size package of Imodium A/D
  12. don’t drink the water
  13. learn how to use the new blackberry
  14. figure out how much I have forgotten to put on this list.
Actions

Information

5 responses

23 07 2008
Scott Faytok

Not for nothing, isn’t this a usual to-do list?

23 07 2008
george faytok

I almost need to know about the shared showers and flushing of toilet paper.

Good Luck (Ah So……………..)

23 07 2008
Scotty

“6.expense video camera before I leave so Kristen doesnโ€™t kill me.”
She’s prego.. she can’t do ya know harm… ๐Ÿ™‚
seriously dude. have a great trip, be safe and see ya when ya get back.. soon-to-be-daddy-faytok ๐Ÿ™‚
PEACE
scotty ๐Ÿ™‚

23 07 2008
Jo-Ann Nelson

Your list doesn’t include a gas mask which you may need to combat the air quality in Beijing.
Good Luck!

23 07 2008
Dan Herbst

Confusious say elevator smell different to midget.

Leave a Reply

