Why do they fold my dirty underwear?

14 08 2008

Finally, after 10 days, I took the “do not disturb” sign off the door. My room was a mess. But I knew where everything was. Dirty clothes on the floor, in the corner. Camera equipment everywhere. The bed above on the left was covered in clothes.

When I got back, that all had changed.

The housekeeping woman picked up all my dirty laundry and folded it. Let me tell you, when I need to do laundry, I planned on getting an EPA cleanup crew to bag my dirty clothes for me. I had no intention of touching that stuff till it was clean again.

Now, my dirty underwear is sitting next to the clean. They both look the same, and there’s only one way to tell the difference.

Sniff test.

Ugh.

Went to judo last night. The backgrounds weren’t any good, but despite not having any idea what was going on, it was a blast.

They made me take my shoes off before shooting the finals on the mat.

